I’ve always been a procrastinator, so much so that I once slept over twenty one hours! Not the good ol’ days that’s for sure. I have trouble completing projects once I’ve started them, much to the chagrin of everyone around me and yes it does affect other people, that’s the trouble. We tend as naturally selfish creatures to prioritise our needs rather than anyone else but I find that if I focus on reading books, I empathise with the characters and that allows me to understand how time, place and emotion affects us all. Basically I believe that the way to get out of a rut is to meditate or ruminate and understand that pull of emotion that calls, when we’ve found our vocation…it takes time and patience, you’ll know it when you feel it.

Lot’s of roars Kelly.

Leave a Reply

